Julie Cousineau

Commercial and civil litigation

Construction law

Calls for tenders and public contracts

linkedin copie.png

Me Cousineau has been exerting civil and commercial litigation and construction law for over 17 years. She represents businesses of all sizes, notably in the fields of construction, energy, and infrastructures.

 

In 2018, after practicing in a large study since the beginning of her career, Julie chose to join our Montreal team to actively participate to its growth in the metropolitan region and to get closer to its business clientele. 

 

Over the years, Julie acted in numerous litigations in the contractual matter, presenting complex and diversified stakes. She has represented several clients in various appeals relating to construction projects, injunctions or other types of extraordinary recourses. She has also participated in several commercial arbitrations and private mediations.

 

Julie is known for developing practical and effective solutions focused on the real business issues of the clients she represents. Her diverse background allows her to gain a good understanding of the political, media and governance issues related to corporate litigation management.

 

Julie is also distinguished by her ability and significant experience working with her colleagues and the clients she serves, as well as her desire to offer advice according to the highest quality standards.

 

Finally, Julie is the firm's point of contact for the Groupement des chefs d'entreprises. She has also given several conferences over the years and is currently Vice Chair of the Canadian Bar Association's Commercial Litigation Committee.

Quebec
Montreal

Place Iberville Trois
2960, boulevard Laurier, bureau 500
Quebec (Québec) G1V 4S1
Phone : 418-656-1313
Email: info@gbvavocats.com

Bureaux métropolitains
6300, avenue du Parc, bureau 600,
Montreal (Québec) H2V 4S6 
Phone : (514) 317-6354 
Email : info@gbvavocats.com

linkedin copie.png
facebook.png
Quick links

© 2020 GBV Lawyers

Julie Cousineau

Litige civil et commercial 

Droit de la construction

Appels d'offres et marchés publics

linkedin copie.png

Me Julie Cousineau exerce en litige civil, commercial et de la construction depuis plus de 17 ans. Elle représente des entreprises de toutes tailles, notamment dans les secteurs de la construction, de l'énergie et des infrastructures.

 

​En 2018, après avoir exercé dans un grand cabinet depuis le début de sa carrière, Julie a choisi de se joindre au bureau de Montréal afin de participer activement à sa croissance dans la région métropolitaine et se rapprocher de cette même clientèle d'affaires.

 

​Au fil des ans, Julie a agi dans de nombreux litiges en matière contractuelle présentant des enjeux complexes et diversifiés. Elle a représenté plusieurs clients dans le cadre de différents recours concernant des projets de construction, des injonctions ou d'autres types de recours extraordinaires. Elle a également participé à plusieurs arbitrages commerciaux et médiations privées.

 

​Julie est reconnue pour élaborer des solutions pratiques et efficaces, ciblées sur les véritables enjeux d'affaires des clients qu'elle représente. Son expérience diversifiée lui permet de bien comprendre les enjeux politiques, médiatiques ou liés à la gouvernance en lien avec la gestion des litiges impliquant des entreprises.

 

Julie se distingue également par sa capacité et son expérience significative à travailler en équipe avec ses collègues et les clients qu’elle dessert ainsi que par son souci d’offrir des conseils selon les plus hauts standards de qualité.

 

Enfin, Julie est le point de contact du cabinet pour le Groupement des chefs d'entreprises. Elle a également donné plusieurs conférences au fil des années et est présentement vice-présidente du comité des litiges commerciaux du Barreau canadien.

 

L'entraide étant une valeur importante pour elle, Julie est également impliquée dans certains organismes à but non lucratif et de charité.

Bureau de Québec
Bureau de Montréal

Place Iberville Trois
2960, boulevard Laurier, bureau 500
Québec (Québec) G1V 4S1
Téléphone : 418-656-1313
Courriel : info@gbvavocats.com

Bureaux métropolitains
6300, avenue du Parc, bureau 600,
Montréal (Québec) H2V 4S6 
Téléphone : (514) 317-6354 
Courriel : info@gbvavocats.com

linkedin copie.png
facebook.png
Liens rapides

© 2020 GBV Avocats